Occupy Directory

A public listing of occupation sites built by and for the Occupy movement.

Get Involved

Our email list-serve is a great place to start to keep up with latest news and participate in the evolution of the directory.

All are welcome to shape the evolution of the #occupy directory in our open meetings every
Tuesday 7pm EST/11pm UTC via google+ hangout at http://bit.ly/directory-hangout | meeting notes.

We also hold open café hours Thursdays 1–3pm EST/5–8pm UTC via the hangout and on IRC. Drop in for a quick question, coding jam session, or expression of solidarity.

google calendar | ical/gcal feed

Developers

This is an Open Source project, built on Drupal and hosted on Pantheon and Mapbox. Our code is mirrored on on github.

Project management on Redmine » tickets.

We can be found on irc.freenode.net at #owsdirectory.

Please consult our Developer Guide for full details and our API

Community and Data

We are actively in need of active curators to help keep our listings up to date, and encourage Occupations to participate. If you have a love for detail and accuracy, please reach out using the form below. Also, see our Handbook.

Contact

Contact Us

We greatly value your feedback and comments on how we can improve this web service.

If you are experiencing technical difficulties, please explain in as much detail as possible the nature of your challenge, and which browser+version and operating system/device you are on.

Type the characters you see in this picture. (verify using audio)
Type the characters you see in the picture above; if you can't read them, submit the form and a new image will be generated. Not case sensitive.